100 Word Challenge: List

Disappointed

Confused

Terrified

Resentful

Angry

Vengeful

The emotions hit me rapid fire and though I know somehow I watched the building go down as I stood on a cliff high above the city I was still in it.

As the shoreline roiled and waves overtook the rubble of the tower sirens wailed. A cacophony of horns and alarms blasted out through the dark and the rain and then, impossibly, I began to rise up out of the lagoon.

You wouldn’t have recognized me. Gone was the suit and tie. In fact, gone was my humanity. I had become The Creature!

 

100 Word Challenge
“Using “list” for inspiration, write 100 Words, no more, no less.” Link back to that post, or leave your submission in the comment section there.
14 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge: List

    • That dream was so detailed, so odd and had so much going on it’s almost hard to believe I had it more than once, more than just a few times actually

      • I’ve had a couple of what I call “prophetic” dreams. These were years ago, like 30+, and I still remember them vividly. (And yes, one came true and I’m waiting to see if the other does.)

  1. I love these kinds of word challenges, and haven’t participated in one in a very long time. Thank you so much for sharing your words with us…

    I love what you did here with only 100 words. And this, in particular: “A cacophony of horns and alarms blasted out through the dark and the rain and then, impossibly, I began to rise up out of the lagoon.”

Leave a Reply

