The Missing Sidebar & Making it Count

During the course of Blogging 101 I’ve completely revamped the look of my blog. In doing so, I’ve done away with the Sidebar feature in the spirit of drawing focus on the content of my posts. That makes this a little difficult:

Today’s assignment: add and/or customize two widgets, one text-based and one image-based.

I have a long list of widgets already set on my Sidebar, but my current Theme doesn’t show them. That could change moving forward if I decide on another make-over, but for now I’m sticking with my look. Please enjoy the following post as I completely ignore today’s task πŸ˜‰

Photo Challenge: NIGHTTIME

I enjoy taking photos of the sky, be it daytime, nighttime, cloudy, sunny, or any combination of those conditions. I tried capturing a shot of the last Super Moon of 2014 recently with my iPhone camera. I’d love to have a DSLR, but until I get a job as a professional photographer I can’t justify the cost!Β 

Super Moon, Saint Louis, MO Sept. 23, 2014

2 thoughts on “The Missing Sidebar & Making it Count

  1. I recently chose a new theme that was more of a portfolio homepage without any sidebar. There is a footer, and if you open a specific post there is a sidebar. I’m still getting used to it.

  2. I too am sidebarless. I am new to WordPress, so I don’t know what I’m missing. Like you though I wanted something simple and clean without distractions from the words and photos.

Leave a Reply

