Absolute Beauty

For the next Daily Post Blogging 101 assignment, we are supposed to edit our tagline and title. I’m pretty happy with mine for now, but reserve the right to change it without advance notice. Instead, I’ll take up their daily prompt:

Absolute Beauty

We’ve all heard that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Do you agree? is all beauty contingent on a subjective point of view?

Ultimately, beauty IS in the eye of the beholder. I’m a man of Faith, and for me there is in many natural creations an inherent beauty.

NASA/ESA/Alexander Gerst

The stars, sunlight through clouds, or a majestic mountain range, to name a few. I have no doubts that there are those who do not share my opinion on what is beautiful, and there will certainly be things others find beauty in that I do not.

It would be quite presumptuous of us to say what another person should or shouldn’t find beautiful. It’s what makes Art such a wonderful and personal experience.

One thought on “Absolute Beauty

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Love Who You Are” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

