3 Years Already?

Apparently, I registered and started blogging with WordPress 3 years ago today. Feels like it’s been longer. 

I had every intention of writing more this year, and that could still happen, but so far, not so much. I write often for BleedinBlue.com, a St. Louis Blues Hockey site sponsored by Fansided.com, but that’s only Blues stuff. It’s definitely a passion of mine, but personal writing has taken a backseat to the NHL and Real Life for now.

I’ve read great books I could rave aboutImage. The Martian, by Alan Weir, his 1st novel, was one of the most enjoyable I’ve ever read.

I’ve seen movies I could share opinions on. Gravity, for example, was visually stunning and very intense, but I didn’t really care for the story, thought it was too cheesy in places, and really hated the ending. I’m glad Bullock didn’t win Best Actress, it was far from Oscar worthy.

I’ve listened to a LOT of new music, one of the best albums being Broken Bells – After the Disco Image

I’ve been to restaurants I could rave about, places like J. Greene’s Pub and Sushi Bistro in Kirkwood. Get the fish sandwich and a Civil Life Brown at the Pub and try the Fuji Roll at the Bistro.

Those are the kinds of things I like to write about because I enjoy sharing my opinion, but I still have fiction to write, it’s in my head, I just haven’t made time to write any lately. Thanks to all who follow along and especially to those who engage with or share what I have to say here. Here’s to (at least) 3 more years!

4 thoughts on “3 Years Already?

Leave a Reply

