100 Word Song – Mirrors

Written in response to this week’s 100 Word Song Challenge from Lance and Leeroy over at MyBlogCanBeatUpYourBlog.

I’m a fan of JT. I like a lot of his music, he’s a decent actor, is very funny, and seems to be quite intelligent. I will crank the volume up and sing along with this song in the car, much to the dismay of my family.

It makes me think of The Police’s “Every Breath You Take,” and how our reflection in a mirror is always there watching and mimicking us, whether we like it or not. The 1983 song was, I suppose, intended to be romantic, but it’s kind of creepy, yes? Thanks for bringing romance back too, JT.

4 thoughts on “100 Word Song – Mirrors

Leave a Reply

