WWW Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2013

Once again, via Should Be Reading, it’s time for WWW Wednesday!

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

 

I am currently finishing up The Twelve, by Justin Cronin. It’s almost “horror” fiction, but somehow more intellectual than traditional hack & slash or monster-movie scary. This is #2 in a trilogy, the third book not yet published. It’s one of those stories that will be tough to wait for.

I recently finished Cold Days, the latest Dresden Files episode, by Jim Butcher. If you don’t know Harry Dresden then you need to meet him, and fast, there’s no telling how much longer he’ll be around. Harry gets himself into hair-raising situations in every novel, and you don’t always know he’ll come out alive. Sometimes though, being dead or alive isn’t really an obstacle to a wizard.

The next book I read will likely be The Renaissance Soul, by Margaret Lobenstine. This was on a list of “books that can change your life,” and looked interesting enough for me to pick up. The subtitle is Life Design for People with too many Passions to Pick Just One.

13 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2013

  1. Just wanted to send you a quick thank you. I hadn’t plan to post today, not feeling creative. And then I saw your WWWWednesday post and I’m a voracious reading, actually preferring right now to read rather than write. So I wrote a post about books. Thanks again!

  2. Wanted to thank you for turning me on to WWW Wednesdays, I posted my first one today after reading yours a couple of weeks ago.

    As for your books, I added The Passage and The Twelve to my Amazon wishlist to pick up later, I read the descriptions and it sounded interesting. I love the Jim Butcher series, the Dresden Files, I read the first couple and then got sidetracked. I keep telling myself I need to pick up where I left off on those.

  3. I’m always looking for some new books and the last one in particular really interests me. I recently finished “Gone Girl” which was EXCELLENT (thriller) and am looking for the next good read. Thanks for the suggestions! And wishing you all the best for a very happy and healthy New Year, Sean!

Leave a Reply

