Thursday Eats, “Smell That Smoke”

If you listen to radio in St. Louis, or in other parts of Missouri and in certain parts of Iowa, Indiana, and Illinois, you may be familiar with that second bit. I’m here tonight to praise the delicious offerings of Bandana’s Bar-B-Q, specifically their ribs. “Smell That Smoke,” is a big part of their advertising, at least around here. I picked up dinner on the way home tonight and it was well worth the trip and the money. Didn’t cost any more than dinner for three would anywhere else, highly recommend it.

I like pretty much everything on the menu at Bandana’s, but my daughter is partial to their ribs. She’s 9 and could probably eat at least a half slab all by herself and we all love ribs so that was a no-brainer. Smoked the way Bandana’s does them, with Chicago Sweet and KC style sauce on the side, dinner was delicious. I combined the ribs with their fried corn on the cob (awesome) and their Bar-B-Q beans, a bit of green salad and their bread, mmm, I may have to go eat some leftovers after I write this, I think I’m getting hungry again. Yes, it’s a chain, and yes, I know there are places in St. Louis everyone raves about for good ribs, but I’ve not been to them. Bandana’s has the best I’ve personally tried.

Take-out from Bandana’s is super easy to call ahead and order, but my daughter and I have eaten there more than a few times, and the dine-in service at the Rock Hill location is always fantastic, friendly, and fast. If you’re ever near Manchester & McKnight you should stop in for a meal.

Leave a Reply

